Services

To assist its members in their development, GICAT proposes a number of services, from access to strategic information to export support, not forgetting communication and public relations.

Access to strategic information

In a hyper-connected world, in which all kinds of unfiltered information travels across borders, it is essential that companies have access to relevant strategic information, particularly on an international level.

GICAT therefore proposes a number of services to its members to anticipate their needs and access new markets, while protecting their expertise.

Technology watch at exhibitions

GICAT/COGES conducts a technology watch at the main land and air-land defense and security exhibitions (AUSA, DSEI, Eurosatory, IDEF, IDEX, Indodéfense, MSPO, etc.) on behalf of its members, gathering information on the equipment presented and announcing the release of innovations via summary documents.

VEILLE-TECHNOLOGIQUE

Monitoring of invitations to tender

GICAT provides its members with a joint commercial monitoring service in the following sectors: military land vehicles, air-land (drones, helicopters, missiles), C4ISR-Optronics, logistics support and homeland security (crowd management, site protection, emergency situations). A monitoring service is operated for invitations to tender.

APPELS-OFFRES

Patent monitoring

Patents are a source of technical information enabling the identification of innovative companies, industrial partners and the detection of technological trends in certain markets, providing additional inspiration to companies and insight into the technological capabilities of the competition…

VEILLE-BREVET

Sectoral studies

Each year, GICAT conducts 4 sectoral studies on the land and air-land defense and/or security markets. These studies enable GICAT members to anticipate the major equipment trends and the potential opportunities offered by these markets.

VIGNETTE-ETUDES

Work and discussion groups

Via its commissions, GICAT proposes presentations by external speakers (army, DGA, home ministry, private operators, export consultants, etc.) to supplement the efforts of its work groups. Industrial contact for operational forces…

SEMINAIRE-GICAT

Seminars / study days

GICAT organizes regular seminars and information days with French institutions specialized in defense and security (which could also be part of the organization of BtoG and BtoB meetings) for its members: seminars / information days on various themes.

CONFERENCE-GICAT

Export support

Export allows industries to compensate for the limitations on national defense budgets. During the production phase, they enable investment amortization with larger production runs. They also enable certain programs to be funded by export customers.

In this context, GICAT proposes a number of export support services to help its members with their international development.

Federation of national pavilions (“Pavillons France”)

GICAT, via its subsidiary, COGES, organizes and federates “Pavilions France” for a number of overseas defense and security exhibitions. Under the same French colors, the industrial operators present benefit from the services provided by our group: cocktail parties, BtoB meetings, press relations, visibility, etc.).

PAVILLON-FRANCE

“Pavillon France” brochures

“Pavillon France” brochures boost the visibility of the industrial operators present at an exhibition. They are distributed to all journalists, official delegations and visitors, offering an overview of all the companies and solutions presented on the pavilion and enabling the promotion of French expertise at the exhibition.

PLAQUETTES-FRANCE

Capacity brochures

GICAT brochures present the industrial capacity offers in response to identified and recurrent operational requirements of the armies, security forces or private operators. Published in several languages, these capacity brochures structure and promote the offer available.

BROCHURES-CAPACITAIRES

Country files

Country files provide a summary of the geo-political situation, bilateral defense relations, situation and requirements of the armed and security forces, state of the defense industry and a description of the equipment acquisition procedures for a given country.

DOSSIER-EXA2015-P1

Technology watch at exhibitions

GICAT/COGES operates a technological watch at the main land and air-land defense exhibitions (AUSA, DSEI, Eurosatory, IDEF, IDEX, Indodéfense, MSPO, etc.) for its members, listing the equipment presented and informing of the release of innovations via summary documents.

VEILLE-TECHNOLOGIQUE

Market prospection missions

Depending on the needs of its members and the opening of new defense and security markets, GICAT can organize prospection missions to identify prospects in a target country or geographic area, contact these prospects and organize a program of BtoB and/or BtoG meetings.

MISSION-PROSPECTION

Export financing

French companies in the defense and security sectors can apply for traditional public funding (national or territorial grants) and may also be eligible for grants specifically created to meet their needs. GICAT has published a Guide to export financing”.

FINANCEMENT-EXPORT

Export control

It is difficult to keep abreast of the constant changes, both technical and legal, to national and international legislation and procedures regarding military and dual-use export control. GICAT seeks to define common positions for industrial partners with respect to the administrations…

CONTROLE-EXPORT

GICAT export trophy

The GICAT export trophy is awarded every two years to a French company at the Eurosatory exhibition. It recognizes remarkable export success in the fields of land and air-land defense and security. The selection criteria include…

TROPHEE2012

Communication and public relations

One of GICAT’s missions is to promote the expertise and image of the land defense and security industry. The group deploys an influence-oriented communication strategy and provides services to its members to optimize and develop their visibility.

Daily press review

This press review, conducted on a daily basis, provides a summary to allow members to stay abreast of defense and security sector news over the past 24 hours. The responsive design press review, a vector of communication for its members, also enables the promotion of certain member actions. The archives can be consulted via the member pages of the website.

Revue-Presse

Visibility and assistance

GICAT provides technical assistance and makes its network available to its members to enable optimized communication. The communication media used by the group, whether printed (brochures, etc.) or electronic (website, mobile application, etc.), are tools to help boost the visibility and notoriety of its members.

Video

Press visits and trips

Every two years, before the Eurosatory exhibition, GICAT organizes two press trips, each for around twenty French and foreign journalists, to meet operational and industrial players in the land and air-land defense and security sectors. These press trips are ideal opportunities for experience feedback.

TIGRE-AIRBUS-150x120

Cercle Prospective Terre group (defense)

The Cercle Prospective Terre is a group for discussion and exchange between national elected representatives, opinion leaders, military managers, political and industrial decision-makers.

VIGNETTE-PROSPECTIVE TERRE

Cercle SecuriTerre group

The SécuriTerre meetings promote exchange between players in the security sector (industrial, institutional and parliamentary players). The meetings are held once every three months.

VIGNETTE-SECURITERRE

Services

Pour accompagner ses membres dans leur développement, le GICAT propose de nombreux services allant de l’accès à l’information stratégique au soutien export, en passant par la communication et les affaires publiques.

Accès à l’information stratégique

Dans un monde hyperconnecté où les informations de toutes sortes circulent sans frontière et sans filtre, il semble indispensable que les entreprises aient accès à ces données stratégiques, notamment à l’international.

Dans ce cadre, le GICAT met à disposition de ses membres de nombreux services afin d’anticiper les besoins, d’accéder à de nouveaux marchés et de protéger les savoir-faire.

Veille technologique sur les salons

Le GICAT/COGES réalise une veille technologique sur les principaux salons de Défense et de Sécurité terrestres et aéroterrestres (AUSA, DSEI, Eurosatory, IDEF, IDEX, Indodéfense, MSPO,…) au profit de ses adhérents, en leur recensant les matériels exposés et en leur signalant la sortie de nouveautés des documents de synthèse.

VEILLE-TECHNOLOGIQUE

Veille d’appels d’offres

Le GICAT apporte à ses adhérents une veille commerciale mutualisée sur les secteurs Véhicules Terrestres Militaires, Aéroterrestre (Drones, Hélicoptères, Missiles), C4ISR-Optronique, Soutien Logistique et Homeland Security (Gestion des foules, Protection de sites, Situations d’urgence). Il opère une surveillance systématique des appels d’offres…

APPELS-OFFRES

Veille sur les brevets

Le brevet est une source d’information technique qui permet d’identifier les sociétés innovantes, les partenaires industriels, de détecter les tendances technologiques de certains marchés, d’apporter une inspiration complémentaire aux sociétés, et de mieux connaître le niveau technologique de ses…

VEILLE-BREVET

Etudes sectorielles

Chaque année, le GICAT réalise 4 études sectorielles sur les marchés de défense et/ou de sécurité terrestres et aéroterrestres au profit de ses adhérents. L’objectif est de permettre aux adhérents du GICAT d’appréhender les grandes tendances d’équipements et les potentielles opportunités qu’offrent ces marchés.

VIGNETTE-ETUDES

Groupes de travail et d’échanges

Dans le cadre de ses commissions, le GICAT propose des présentations d’intervenants extérieurs (armée de Terre, DGA, ministère de l’Intérieur, opérateurs privés, conseillers export,…) afin d’enrichir les travaux réalisés dans le cadre des groupes de travail. Interlocuteur industriel des forces opérationnelles …

SEMINAIRE-GICAT

Séminaires / Journées d’études

Le GICAT organise régulièrement des séminaires et journées d’informations avec les institutionnels français spécialisés dans les domaines Défense et Sécurité (pouvant aussi intégrer l’organisation de rendez-vous BtoG et BtoB) au profit de ses adhérents :

Séminaires/Journées d’informations sur des thématiques diverses …

CONFERENCE-GICAT

Soutien export

Les exportations permettent aux industries de compenser les contraintes sur les budgets de défense nationaux. En phase de production, elles permettent d’amortir les investissements par l’allongement des séries. De plus, elles favorisent le financement de certains programmes par le client export.

Dans ce cadre, pour aider ses membres à se développer à l’international, le GICAT propose de nombreux services « Soutien export ».

Fédération de Pavillons France

Via sa filiale le COGES, le GICAT organise et fédère des Pavillons France sur de nombreux salons Défense et Sécurité à l’étranger. Sous une bannière tricolore commune, les industriels présents peuvent bénéficier de services fournis par notre groupement : cocktails, rendez-vous BtoB, relations presse, visibilité, etc.).

PAVILLON-FRANCE

Plaquettes « Pavillon France »

Les plaquettes Pavillon France permettent d’accroître la visibilité des industriels présents sur un salon. Distribuées à l’ensemble des journalistes, délégations officielles et visiteurs, elles donnent un aperçu global de l’ensemble des sociétés et solutions présentées sur le pavillon et permettent de valoriser la présence française sur salon.

PLAQUETTES-FRANCE

Brochures capacitaires

Les brochures du GICAT ont pour objet de structurer des offres capacitaires industrielles pour répondre aux besoins opérationnels identifiés et récurrents au sein des armées, des forces de sécurité ou des opérateurs privés. Disponibles en plusieurs langues, ces brochures capacitaires permettent de structurer et de promouvoir …

BROCHURES-CAPACITAIRES

Dossiers Pays

Le dossier pays permet de disposer d’une synthèse de la situation géopolitique, des relations bilatérales de défense, de la situation et des besoins des forces armées et de sécurité, de l’état de l’industrie de défense et une description des procédures d’acquisition des équipements d’un pays donné.

DOSSIER-EXA2015-P1

Veille technologique sur les salons

Le GICAT/COGES réalise une veille technologique sur les principaux salons de défense terrestre et aéroterrestre (AUSA, DSEI, Eurosatory, IDEF, IDEX, Indodéfense, MSPO,…) au profit de ses adhérents en leur recensant les matériels exposés et en leur signalant la sortie de nouveautés dans des documents de synthèse.

VEILLE-TECHNOLOGIQUE

Missions de prospection

En fonction des besoins de ses membres et de l’ouverture de nouveaux marchés de défense et de sécurité, le GICAT peut organiser des missions de prospection pour : identifier des prospects dans un pays ou une zone ciblée, prendre des contacts avec ces prospects et organiser un programme de rendez-vous BtoB et/ou BtoG.

MISSION-PROSPECTION

Financement à l’export

Les sociétés françaises des secteurs défense et sécurité peuvent bénéficier des aides publiques de financement classiques (des aides nationales et des aides territoriales) et peuvent également se tourner vers des aides créées spécifiquement pour répondre à leur besoin. Le « Guide du financement à l’export » réalisé par le GICAT …

FINANCEMENT-EXPORT

Contrôle des exportations

L’évolution constante de la réglementation et des procédures nationales et internationales du contrôle des exportations militaires et double-usage est difficile à suivre aussi bien d’un point de vue technique que juridique. A ce titre, le GICAT cherche à définir des positions communes aux industriels vis-à-vis des administrations…

CONTROLE-EXPORT

Trophée Export du GICAT

Le Trophée export du GICAT est décerné tous les deux ans pendant le salon Eurosatory à une société française exposant sur le salon. Il récompense une réussite à l’export particulièrement remarquable dans les domaines de la défense et de la sécurité terrestres et aéroterrestres. Les critères pris en compte dans la sélection sont…

TROPHEE2012

Communication et affaires publiques

Une des missions du GICAT est de valoriser les savoir-faire et l’image du secteur de l’industrie de défense et de sécurité terrestres. Pour ce faire, le groupement déploie une stratégie de communication d’influence et fournit des services à ses membres pour optimiser et développer leur visibilité.

Revue de presse quotidienne

Réalisée chaque jour, cette revue de presse permet de synthétiser et d’être au fait de l’actualité des secteurs Défense et Sécurité des dernières 24 heures. Vecteur de communication au service de ses membres, la revue de presse responsive design permet également de valoriser certaines de leurs actions. Les archives sont consultables dans la zone membre du site internet.

Visibilité et accompagnement

Le GICAT met à disposition de ses membres une assistance technique et son réseau afin qu’ils puissent optimiser leur communication. Les supports de communication utilisés par le Groupement, imprimés (brochures, etc.) ou digitaux (site internet, application mobile, etc.), sont des outils permettant d’accroître la visibilité et la notoriété de ses membres.

Video

Visites et voyages de presse

Tous les deux ans, en amont du salon Eurosatory, le GICAT organise deux voyages de presse réunissant chacun une vingtaine de journalistes français et étrangers pour aller à la rencontre des opérationnels et des industriels œuvrant dans la défense et la sécurité terrestres et aéroterrestres. Ces voyages de presse sont l’occasion de faire des retours d’expériences…

TIGRE-AIRBUS-150x120

Cercle Prospective Terre

Le Cercle Prospective Terre est un espace de réflexion et d’échanges entre élus nationaux, leaders d’opinion, responsables militaires, décideurs politiques et industriels.

VIGNETTE-PROSPECTIVE TERRE

Cercle SecuriTerre

Les rencontres SécuriTerre ont vocation à promouvoir les échanges entre les acteurs de la sécurité (industriels, institutionnels et parlementaires). Ces rencontres ont lieu tous les trois mois.

VIGNETTE-SECURITERRE